It has been awhile, again, since I have written anything. Still, thoughts have been swirling around in my head. So much to say…hope I can get some of it out.

I finished yet another semester of my Library Science program. It’s pretty fun and I am excited about the new career prospects. I got great grades again this semester. Not sure how that’s possible when I feel like these deadlines are justout of control sometimes. And just when I think I get it under control, a kid gets sick, or the laundry is piled to the ceiling, or even better, my computer crashes! Agh! Always something going on. Anyway, I have a month off and I am all too excited to see what kind of trouble I can get myself in to. (Which involves nothing any of you would consider fun. I am looking forward to cleaning out some of our storage areas.)

I went “home” to be with my momma after she had knee surgery. The day after her surgery, we all got the stomach flu. It was TERRIBLE! So, between that, and chasing after a busy toddler, I am not sure I was much help. Anyway, it was really nice to be able to spend some time with my mom and dad, and it was nice for Nicholas to be able to be at their house and get to know them a little better. It will make their stay here at Christmas that much more enjoyable.

After I got back here, I was kinda in a funk for several days. Thinking about all of the thoughts I had while I was there, reflecting on my time spent on this trip, and my time there as a child, and moving here, and the decisions I have made…oh, so many thoughts. Anyway, I think I’m finally back in the swing of things here at home.

And now Christmas is upon us, my most favorite holiday (dripping with sarcasm)! I am trying to enjoy it. I think I can, I think I can. But honestly, I’m already ready to take down the tree. I am tired of trying to keep the busy toddler away from the tree. He loves it. And every single ornament and every single light bulb on it. He wants to pull every single one of them off. Some of you might say, “just don’t put the breakable ornaments at the bottom where he can reach them!” and to you, I say, “It doesn’t matter. He will pull the entire tree down on top of him. Yes, he is that strong!”

I hope the next week goes by quickly. On December 26th, that tree is going back into the box. And I won’t miss it. At All!!!Photo on 12-20-12 at 9.19 AM

