A few months ago, I started ordering produce from a place called “Naturally To Your Door.” They deliver fresh organic produce on Saturdays from local organic farms. The cool thing about this delivery service is that you don’t have to order every week. I usually order every 2 weeks. Nadia and Tony like the fruit and I enjoy exploring the new types of vegetables they send us.

My new favorite veggie is called Romanesco Cauliflower and it looks like this:

I quite enjoy roasting it with a little bit of olive oil and a touch of salt and crushed red peppers.

I have also learned about using greens from other veggies to eat, such as a pesto I made with radish greens. Yum!

Looking forward to this week’s delivery on Saturday. Just hoping I have time to cook and prepare some interesting veggie dishes for my picky crowd of eaters!

If you are in the San Diego area, check out www.naturallytoyourdoor.com

